Moderators: YAK_Chewie, Yakface.com Staff

Hello all. I have been doing customs for a few years now. I just joined here for this round of Yakfinities challenge. I would have to say that probably 95% of my customs are straight headswaps. The other 5% is made up of slight tweaking,some repaints and parts swaps.

Here is an example of a repaint. Loved the idea of the Ewok scouts 2-pack from K-Mart. Like many I thought the face sculpts and paint apps were kind of bad. Just did a slight repaint and fixed Widdle and Wunka to something more acceptable (in my opinion).
Attachments
Widdle and Wunka.JPG
Widdle and Wunka.JPG (69.11 KiB) Viewed 4710 times
Last edited by darthapathy on Sat Jul 06, 2019 12:41 pm, edited 52 times in total.
By darthapathy
YAK_Chewie wrote:They look good, but I'm not sure what you did with them exactly... looks like you fixed the teeth on the guy on the right though:

^ The stock figure looks a bit goofy like that with the major outlines on the teeth...

:wink:

For Widdle, I painted over the outlines of the teeth. I also touched up the eyes a bit so they weren't so beady and added a bit of paint to the tips of his ears and a bit on his forehead.

For Wunka, I painted over the outlines of the teeth as well. I also lightened up his nose and painted his lips to match his nose..
By darthapathy
Here are some basic headswaps for the Naboo Royal Guard. The one on the left is the basic figures and the other four have different heads.
Attachments
013.JPG
013.JPG (85.53 KiB) Viewed 4677 times
By darthapathy
Here is my rendition of Bravo Squadron (or at least a portion of it). Going from Left to right we have Ric Olie (Bravo Leader), Bravo Pilot (Bravo ?), Arven Wendick (Bravo Three), Rya Kirsh (Bravo Four), and Officer Elleberger (Bravo Five).
Attachments
005.JPG
005.JPG (79.83 KiB) Viewed 4677 times
By darthapathy