Moderators: YAK_Chewie, Yakface.com Staff

By Droidworld
Hi! I've been doing dioramas of one sort or another since 1978. More often than not on bookshelves. (IKEA Billy shelves anyone?!)

My most recent diorama is Dagobah. This time, in a closet in the basement of our new (old) house...

If you have a sharp eye, you noticed that the scene in the middle of the diorama in the first couple of pictures is different. In the past, any representation of Dagobah I did, had multiple Lukes, R2s and Yodas.

This time I went with a turntable, so only one scene is visible at any given time:

I also sculpey-ted a couple of bog-wings, to fly over the swamp:

And here as a custom figure I customized for the dio: Magic Tree Yoda

And yes, his upper body is still removable:

A movie illustrating how Magic Tree Yoda's upper half, gets switched up from the log into the turntable portion of the diorama is here: http://s267.photobucket.com/albums/ii303/Droidworld/DIORAMAS/?action=view&current=MagicTreeYoda.mp4

Here are some pics of Yoda's Hut

SWEET DAGOBAH DREAMS EVERYONE!!!

I have several custom figures, avatars, cardbacks, stickers and of course, dioramas, at: http://s267.photobucket.com/home/Droidworld/allalbums

Thanks for looking, your questions, comments or otherwise are always welcome.
Last edited by Droidworld on Wed Jul 14, 2010 1:39 am, edited 3 times in total.
By stroebel83
That is breath taking any WIP photos? Is the yoda on the log custom?
By Droidworld
The fog is simply pulled apart cotton balls.

Here are some WIP shots.

It started with an empty closet in the basement, with a loosely painted backdrop, that would only be seen a bit.

After making Endor, then came Dagobah, and eventually I"ll tackle the great outdoors of Tatooine....

The gnarltrees are made of foamcore, galvanized wire, rope and paper maché. The ground is basically varying levels of foamcore covered with a bath towel.