Moderators: YAK_Chewie, Yakface.com Staff

By Raylen
People want playsets and dioramas and Hasbro's not delivering. So I have been planning on creating various diorama and accessory parts for about a year now. Due to my busy schedule, I have only just now had enough time to start developing these items. All these items will be for sale to whoever wants them. For now, I will be posting them here on the forums, but will eventually create a dedicated page on my website just for diorama items. I work as a prop maker and my work can be found at http://www.holeinthegroundpro.com On to the first item...

Echo Base "pocket door": This was actually not the first item I began work on but I wanted to get something simple out there quickly to start with. This door is from Echo Base but would work well in other sci fi dioramas, or even a GI Joe base of some sort. It is one piece made of resin. The door does not open and only has one side. So if your diorama had a wall where both sides were visible, you'd want two of them. This cast door is $7 plus shipping. If interested, please email me at ejb@holeinthegroundpro.com Please make sure to include your zipcode so I can determine the total.

Also, feel free to ask about any other items you'd like to see made. There's already one other item in design phase and another in the beginning of production. Both are larger items that can "stand alone" playset accessories so to speak. (UPDATED direct link www.holeinthegroundpro.com/dioramas.html)

Echo Base door 2 web.JPG
Echo Base door 2 web.JPG (56.69 KiB) Viewed 12029 times
Last edited by Raylen on Mon Jan 04, 2016 9:05 am, edited 3 times in total.
By my kind of scum
That looks great! I'll definitely be sending an e-mail out.
By Raylen
Jodo wrote:I'd love to see cantina chairs and tables! Or anything really! :mrgreen:

Well, I just so happen to have that on my short list! I have two other items in the hopper that I think everyone will like though.
By wally2974